Facebook

How to Hide and Unhide a Post on Facebook

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Facebook is a social media platform that is filled with millions of people. This is the main reason why some of its users do not want the whole world to access their personal information. Here you will learn how to hide and unhide your information from people on Facebook.

Facebook

Facebook is a social media platform that gives its users access to interact with people. It has a lot of nice features including hiding and unhiding your information from people.

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Facebook has millions of users, which is why it gives you the option to hide your info from certain people or Facebook users.

If you are editing your privacy, and you choose friends, your friends will be able to see your info, but you can hide it from other people on Facebook. Read on to find out how to hide your info from certain people on Facebook.

How to Hide Yourself from People on FB

Listed below, are the steps you need to follow when you want to hide from Facebook users:
FB has provided a set of privacy tools that helps you control who can see your profile/profile picture.

With these steps listed below, you can easily hide your profile from FB users:

  • Log into your FB account
  • Click on the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of your FB
  • Scroll down and click on the arrow beside Settings and Privacy.
  • Click on Privacy Shortcuts
  • On Privacy, select “… See more privacy setting”
  • You will see a list of what you can set such as who can see your posts, stories, who can send you a friend request, etc
  • You can change each setting to only me.

How to Unhide Myself from Facebook Users

- ADVERTISEMENT -

To unhide yourself from people on Facebook is very easy, its just the reverse of hiding yourself. Follow the steps below to be able to unhide your profile.

  • Log into your  FB account
  • Go to the menu (the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of your FB)
  • Scroll down and click on  “Settings and Privacy”
  • Tap on “Privacy Shortcuts”
  • On Privacy, select “…See more privacy setting”
  • After that, you will see a list of what you can set including who can see your posts, stories, who can send you a friend request, etc.
  • Select the ones you want to unhide and change the setting. You can change your setting to public, Friends of Friends, friends except…., specific friends, etc
Facebook Comments
If you have a story you want to tell, send it to Cinema9ja Ent. via [email protected]