Life itself (2018) Movie Review, Plot Summary and Cast


Life Itself is a 2018 American romantic comedy-drama film. The movie is written and directed by Dan Fogelman. The Film stars Oscar IsaacOlivia WildeLaia CostaAnnette BeningMandy PatinkinOlivia Cooke, and Antonio Banderas.

Life itself had its world premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival on the 8th of September 2018. The film is scheduled to be released in the United States on September 21, 2018, by Amazon Studios. It follows multiple couples over numerous generations and how the couples are all connected by a single event.


Life Itself Movie Plot

The movie follows a young New York couple that goes from college romance to marriage and the birth of their first child. The unexpected twists of their journey create reverberations that echo over continents and through lifetimes in Life Itself.

This movie Life Itself celebrates the human condition and all of its complications with humor, poignancy, and love. This movie is all about what is going on in life presently.

Life Itself Movie Cast

  • Oscar Isaac: as Will
  • Olivia Wilde: as Abby, Will’s wife
  • Caitlin Carmichael: as 11-13 Years Old Abby
  • Jordana Rose: as 5-7 Years Old Abby
  • Mandy Patinkin: as Irwin
  • Olivia Cooke: as Dylan, Will and Abby’s daughter
  • Kya Kruse: as Young Dylan
  • Alisa Sushkova: as Baby Dylan
  • Laia Costa: as Isabel
  • Annette Bening: as Dr. Cait Morris
  • Antonio Banderas: as Mr. Saccione
  • Alex Monner: as Rodrigo
  • Yeray Alba Leon: as 14 Year Old Rodrigo
  • Pablo Lagüens Abad: as 13 Year Old Rodrigo
  • Javier Verdugo Luque: as 10 Year Old Rodrigo
  • Adrian Marrero: as 7-10 Years Old Rodrigo
  • Jean Smart: as Linda
  • Sergio Peris-Mencheta: as Javier
  • Lorenza Izzo: as Elena
  • Samuel L. Jackson: as Himself
READ:  Luce (2019) Movie Review, Cast and Plot

Life Itself Movie Overview

Directed by Dan Fogelman
Produced by
  • Marty Bowen
  • Wyck Godfrey
Screenplay by Dan Fogelman
  • Oscar Isaac
  • Olivia Wilde
  • Mandy Patinkin
  • Olivia Cooke
  • Laia Costa
  • Annette Bening
  • Antonio Banderas
Music by Federico Jusid
Cinematography Brett Pawlak
Edited by Julie Monroe
  • FilmNation Entertainment
  • Nostromo Pictures
  • Temple Hill Entertainment
Distributed by Amazon Studios
Release date
  • September 8, 2018 (TIFF)
  • September 21, 2018(United States)
Running time
117 minutes
Country United States
Language English




Facebook Comments
If you have a story you want to tell, send it to Cinema9ja Ent. via [email protected]
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply