Margot Robbie

Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn): To star in the New Pirates of the Caribbean – Reboot


Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn): To star in the New Pirates of the Caribbean – Reboot. Christina Hodson, the screenwriter of Birds of Prey, is set to write a new female-fronted film. This film is not intended to be a formal spin-off of the Disney franchise, but a separate original story with new characters.

Margot Robbie

The movie is currently in its early stage of development. In this article, is all you need to know about Margot Robbie and New Pirates of the Caribbean.


Margot Robbie

Margot Robbie is an Australian actress and film producer. she has received like two nominations Academy Awards and five BAFTA Awards.

In 2017, she was named as one of the most influential people in the world. she was also ranked among the world’s highest-paid actresses in 2019.

Name: Margot Elise Robbie
Date of Birth: July 2, 1990
Place of Birth: Dalby, Queensland, Australia
Age: 29 years
Occupation: Film, Film Producer.
Years Active: 2008- present
Spouse: Tom Ackerley
Parents: Sarie Kessler (mother), Dough Robbie (father)
Siblings: Lachlan, Cameron and Anya

Early Life of Margot Robbie

Margot Robbie was born on the 2nd of July 1990 in Dalby, Queensland, Australia. She grew up in the Gold Coast hinterland, she and her siblings were raised by their mother, she has a minimal contact with her dad.

Margot did three jobs simultaneously at the age of 16 in other to make ends meet, she was a bar tender, house cleaner, and she worked at subway.

She graduated from Somerset College were she studied drama, she moved to Melbourne to begin acting professionally at the age of 17.


Here are the list of movies Margot Robbie Stars in:

Vigilante (2008) as Cassandra
ICU (2009) as Tristan Waters
About Time (2013) as Charlotte
The Wolf of Wall Street (2015) as Naomi Lapaglia
Z of Zachariah (2015) as Ann Burden
Focus (2015) as Jess Barrett
Suite Francaise (2015) as Celine
The Big Short (2015) as Herself
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2016) as Tanya Vanderpoel
The Legend of Tarzan (2016) as Jane Porter
Suicide Squad (2016) as Dr. Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn
Goodbye Christopher Robin (2017) as Daphne de Selincourt
I, Tonya (2017) as Tonya Harding
Terminal (2018) as Annie / Bonnie
Slaughterhouse Rulez (2018) as Audrey
Mary Queen of Scots (2018) as Queen Elizabeth I
Dreamland (2019) as Allison Wells
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019) as Sharon Tate
Bombshell (2019) as Kayla Pospisil
Birds of Prey (2020) as Dr. Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn

Pirates Of the Caribbean

This is a series of fantasy swashbuckler films produced by Jerry Bruckheimer and is based on Walt Disney’s theme park attraction of the same name.

The film series started in 2003 with Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, the second film subtitled Dead Man’s Chest was released in 2006.

The third series, subtitled At World’s End, was released in 2007, the fourth film subtitled On Stranger Tides, was released in 2011.

Director(s): Gore Verbinski, Rob Marshall, Espen Sandberg, Joachim Ronning.
Producer: Jerry Bruckheimer
Screenplay by: Ted Elliott, Terry Rossio, Jeff Nathanson, Craig Mazin.
Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures, Jerry Bruckheimer Films.
Country: United States.

Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn): To star in the New Pirates of the Caribbean – Reboot

Margot Robbie is the Disney newest swadhbckler for the Pirates of the Caribbean. According to the Hollywood reporter, the Worlds of DC star is set to reunite with Christina Hodson (Birds of Prey writer) for a project that will be based on entirely new characters. There is no details on who Robbie will be playing in the film.


The movie is currently in its early stage of development, and is separate from the Pirates of Caribbean reboot reported in 2019. The producer of the previous films (Jerry Bruckheimer), will also produuce Robbie’s movie and the reboot.

Facebook Comments
If you have a story you want to tell, send it to Cinema9ja Ent. via [email protected]