Stan and Ollie Movie Review, Cast and Plot summary


Stan and Ollie is a 2018 biographical comedy-drama film. The movie is directed by Jon S. Baird and the screenplay is written by Jeff Pope. This film is Based on the lives of the comedy double act Laurel and Hardy. The movie stars include Steve Coogan and John C. Reilly who portray as Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy.

Other Movie Stars include Shirley Henderson, Danny Huston, Nina Arianda, Rufus Jones, Susy Kane, and Stephanie Hyam. This movie had its premiere in October 2018 at the BFI London Film Festival. Stan and Ollie film is scheduled to be released in the United States on 28th of December 2018. It will be released on the 11th of January 2019 in the United Kingdom.


Stan and Ollie Movie cast

  • Steve Coogan as Stanley “Stan” Laurel
  • John C. Reilly as Oliver “Ollie” Hardy
  • Shirley Henderson as Lucille Hardy
  • Danny Huston as Hal Roach
  • Nina Arianda as Ida Kitaeva Laurel
  • Rufus Jones as Bernard Delfont
  • Susy Kane as Cynthia Clark
  • Stephanie Hyam
  • Harry Hepple as Wally Brady
  • Ella Kenion as Holiday Camp Organizer
  • Sanjeev Kohli as Manager of Glasgow Empire
  • Greg Canestrari as Stan’s Lawyer
  • Bentley Kalu as Elephant Wrangler
  • Lucy Appleton as Audience Member
  • Joseph Balderrama as James Horne
READ:  The Secret Life of Pets 2 Movie Review, Plot and Cast

Stan and Ollie Movie plot


This film is the true story of Hollywood’s greatest comedy double act, Laurel and Hardy. The movie follows Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy who set out to perform live shows for their adoring fans. It will be available in the cinemas on the 28th of December 2018. Enjoy!!!

Stan and Ollie Movie Overview

Directed byJon S. Baird
Produced byFaye Ward
Written byJeff Pope
StarringSteve Coogan
John C. Reilly
Music byRolfe Kent
CinematographyLaurie Rose
Edited byÚna Ní Dhonghaíle
Billy Sneddon
BBC Films
Fable Pictures
Sonesta Films
Entertainment One
Distributed bySony Pictures Classics(USA/Latin America/South Africa/Eastern Europe/China)
Entertainment One(international)
Release date
  • 28 December 2018 (United States)
  • 11 January 2019 (United Kingdom)
Running time
97 minutes
CountryUnited Kingdom
United States