Those who wish me dead

Those who Wish me Dead: Review, Plot, Cast and Release Date

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Those Who Wish Me Dead is an American neo-Western survival action 2021 thriller movie directed by Taylor Sheridan with a screenplay by Michael Kortya, Charles Leavitt, and Sheridan which is based on Koryta’s novel of the same name. The movie features Angelina Jolie, Nicholas Hoult, Finn Little, Tyler Perry, Jake Weber, and also Jon Bernthal.

The Movie was released in South Korea on May 5, 2021, and is set to be released in the United States on May 14, 2021, by Warner Bros.

Those Who Wish Me Dead Plot(Storyline)

Chased by Jack and Patrick Blackwell, two killers murdered his father, Conner Casserly meets veteran fire warden and wilderness survival expert Hannah Faber, who offers him shelter in her lookout tower.

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Those who wish me dead

Meanwhile, when the assassins set fire to the forest in order to search the par, Faber and Casserly must both survive a deadly blaze that threatens to swallow them and outwit the killers on their trail.

Directed by: Taylor Sheridan
Produced by: Steven Zaillian, Garret Basch, Taylor Sheridan, Kevin Turen, Aaron L. Gilbert
Screenplay by: Michael Kortya, Taylor Sheridan, Charles Leavitt
Rating: String Violence Language all through
Genre: Mystery and Thriller
Original Language: English
Release Date(Theater): May 14 2021 Wide
Release Date(Streaming): May 14, 2021
Runtime: 1h40m
Production Co: Bron Studios, Creative Wealth Media Finance, Fil Rites
Country: United States

READ:  Namaste Wahala Movie: First Collaboration Between Bollywood and Nollywood

Those Who Wish Me Dead Cast

  • Angelina Jolie as Hannah Faber, a veteran smokejumper who helps Connor
  • Finn Little as Connor Casserly, a young boy who escapes the Blackwells
  • Nicholas Hoult as Patrick Blackwell, Jack’s son and a trained assassin
  • Tory Kittles as Ryan
  • James as Ben
  • Jake Weber as Mr. Casserly, Connor’s Father
  • Tyler Perry as Officer Arthur Phillip
  • Aidan Gillen as Jack Blackwell, Patrick’s Father and a ruthless assassin who killed Connor’s Father
  • Jon Bernthal as Ethan Sawyer, a sheriff in Montana
  • Sofia Embid as Lady Driver
  • Alma Seneghore as Waitress
  • Laura Niemi as Maggie
  • Medina Senghore as Allison Sawyer
  • Lora Martinez-Cunningham as Tina

Production

In January 2019, it was announced that Angelina Jolie would star in the movie with Taylor Sheridan writing and directing. Later by April, Tyler Perry, Jon Bernthal, Aiden Gillen, Nicholas Hoult were among the new cast who later joined the movie. The Filing began in May 2019 with production in July 2019 in New Mexico.

Release

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Those Who Wished me Dead Movie is to be released on May 14, 2021. Warner Bros will also stream the movie on the HBO Max service for a period of one month, but later it will be removed until the normal home media released schedule period.

READ:  Coming 2 America Movie Review, Cast , Trailer and Plot
---
Learn how to earn up to $1000 and above blogging!  Signup now 


If you have a story you want to tell, send it to Cinema9ja Ent. via [email protected]